The Healthy Well

Spiritual, Mental, and Physical Refreshment: Grab a Cup

Daily Weigh-In Gives More Control


Scale
Image by spike55151 via Flickr

Over the years, I’ve come across varying opinions as to how often a person should weigh themselves.  Some say weigh everyday, others say once a week, and yet others suggest longer intervals.  I used to go with the weekly weigh-in, but I have to say the daily weigh-in makes more sense.  Granted, there’s a tendency to carry water weight depending on what type of foods were eaten, but that makes it even easier to have control.  If I gain a pound over a couple of days and remember that I indulged a bit too much in a particular food, then I know which foods are affecting me.  Since I tend not to write everything down that I eat, weighing in on a weekly basis would be a losing battle for me.

Enhanced by Zemanta
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

