The Healthy Well

Spiritual, Mental, and Physical Refreshment: Grab a Cup

Winning the Weight War


Well, no wonder I had such a hard time dragging my butt around on crutches!  I want you all to realize how difficult taking this picture was.  I am balancing on my left leg.  On top of that, by the time I got balanced and got my camera in focus, the stupid scale would turn off.  I must have tried it half a dozen times before I got everything in sync.

I’m not sure how much my cast weighs.  I’d love to say it weighs 5lbs, but that’s probably wishful thinking on my part.  It’s probably only 3 lbs.  I’m getting re-evaluated  this Wednesday.  The doctor will take the cast off and x-ray again.  I’d like to think that maybe he will give me a boot over another full cast.

Let the games begin.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

